Suffer for Fashion


I need 10 or 15…skirts…
April 30, 2009, 10:21 pm
Filed under: Musings

Today, I was shopping for skirts for The Closet, and I realized that I’m just not really a skirt person. I wear plenty of them, I wear skirts and dresses more often than pants probably, but as I scrolled through pages and pages of skirts, my eyes began to glaze over and my reaction to most of them was “meh”. They were just circles of fabric with different prints! But what about skirts makes them difficult to shop for for me? I guess I’m just super picky when it comes to a skirt (more so than when it comes to dresses, strange, no?). I tend to always go short (the shorter the better for my stumpy legs!), and I really just like a nice bodycon skirt. I’m rarely excited about the amazing new skirt I saw or bought. The same goes for shorts. Something about skirts just gives me trouble when it comes to shopping. Maybe I’m more of a pant person than I thought…nahhh.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

i love skirts, i feel the same way a lot though. i always want to buy them, but rarely find any that i love.
HOW WAS CFS?!

Comment by k




Leave a Reply

