Suffer for Fashion


Christian Dior Spring 2009 Haute Couture
January 26, 2009, 9:06 pm
Filed under: collections, couture | Tags: ,

Ah, couture season. Such beautiful clothes to ogle, such attention to detail and craftsmanship. It’s sad, though, because I will never see any of it in person, nor can I even really relate to it in the way that I can relate to ready-to-wear, even ready-to-wear that I know I’ll never wear. John Galliano put on a very Dior-ish couture show, as usual, some of which I found gorgeous, some of which I wasn’t a huge of fan of (although it all looks amazingly luxurious and grand). It’s hard, because I can’t think of ANY occasion where I would want to wear anything like this, and, frankly, clothes are for wearing, so that makes it the tiniest bit less appealing to me. My favorite looks, though, were the ivory dresses, the black and white, and the beautiful flared white dress with a blue patterned underside. It’s like an inside out teacup!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

