Suffer for Fashion


Ummm…Am I a Terrible Person?
November 3, 2008, 12:36 am
Filed under: Musings, questions, Rag & Bone

Soooo…is it awful that I am considering skipping class to go to the city in a couple weeks to go to Rag & Bone’s spring trunk show so that I can meet Marcus Wainwright and David Neville and ogle/grovel at them/their clothes? I can see several things wrong with this (my life is turning into a long series of lists, isn’t it?) :

1) It’s a trunk show, but being the poor college student I am, I’ve already spent all my monies on clothes I can’t afford/Thai food, so the likelihood of me actually being able to buy something = low

2) I may just lose all ability to be coherent or normal when in the presence of amazing, super-famous designers, which is quite embarrassing (see exhibit 1: seeing karl lagerfeld at colette)

3) Skipping class is bad. I’m supposed to be missing less class this year, not running off to the city to make a fool out of myself in front of celebrities (They’re famous to me! Screw movie stars! They are lame!)

Decisions, decisions…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

