Suffer for Fashion


Balmain S/S ’09
September 29, 2008, 9:36 am
Filed under: shows | Tags: ,

FINALLY. I feel like I’ve been waiting for Paris Fashion Week forever. But it’s finally started, and now I have something to do in my incredibly boring 9 AM stats class (I meannn….I’m totally riveted by this problem about probability and normal curves)! In any case, I immediately had to check out the spring Balmain show, because Balmain’s coolness has been skyrocketing in the last few seasons, thanks to Christophe Decarnin’s cool, ultra-hot clothes. And his spring collection definitely continued this theme. There were studs, there was ripped denim, there were rhinestones, there gowns that could either be worn by really cool people (*cough Carine cough*)and look…really cool, or be worn by really tacky people and look horrendous. I liked the dark mood (I’m kind of maniacally happy that there are so many dark colors being shown for spring), and the fact that these clothes are freaking hot, but in the end, I think I kind of liked the fall collection more.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

