Suffer for Fashion


Erdem S/S ’09
September 22, 2008, 4:30 pm
Filed under: Erdem, shows | Tags:

Of all the London shows, I think I was most excited about Erdem. I’ve been ogling him for so many seasons, he’s starting to really make me feel inadequate about my clothes. Hah. This collection was kind of a departure for him, mostly because it was a lot girlier than most of his older collections, with super sugary, cupcake colors (for some reason I call them cupcake colors, because the word ‘pastel’ makes me cringe a bit), but it still reached that amazing place that makes him almost coutour-like, which those Erdem signatures like lace (he did lace before it was back ‘in’!) and floral prints. I loved the shots of vivid persimmon and lemon that made the lighter shades seem less cloyingly sweet. I still love his darker colors more, but this new development is definitely fun to look at. Man, he is so awesome. I just want to wear his wear his dresses and lounge on upholstered couches, have tea and eat small cakes and read poetry. That or frolic. I do enjoy a good frolic.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

