Suffer for Fashion


Zac Posen S/S ’09
September 14, 2008, 10:23 pm
Filed under: shows | Tags: ,

Zac Posen is known for his sharp tailoring, but that wasn’t what he did a lot of this season. Instead, he turned out fancy dress after fancy dress, most pretty embellished, in shades of pink and black. It looked a little harder-edged, but that was mostly because of the giant earrings and frosted makeup, which I wasn’t a huge fan of. Weirdly, my favorite dresses were the leopard-print ones (I generally do NOT like leopard print), and a lace-draped one that reminded me a little bit of Alexander McQueen. And there was plenty for stuff that makes me feel like my life is incredibly unglamorous, because I would never have any reason to wear it.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

