Suffer for Fashion


Trovata S/S ’09
September 5, 2008, 10:34 am
Filed under: shows, Trovata | Tags:

Sometimes I know that I’m a fan of a collection not because I’m wowed by how crazy and new and insaaanely awesome it is, but simply by the fact that I can’t friggin’ decide which looks to share (which means I like a lot of them). Trovata is like this. It’s also fun to look at a runway that is filled with pieces that I might actually buy, instead of, say, Lanvin, which just makes me cry at night (as much as I love it) because I just can’t blow my outrageous college tuition on it. Now I’ve always been a fan of Trovata, and own a bit of it myself, and I now have my eye on some spring pieces I will be waiting to pounce on. They’ve got that little bit of quirk, plus I love the stories sewn into them. This season, it’s all nautical and filled with blues and greys and whites (woo hoo!). Now I just have to wait 6 months…

a couple more pics after the jump!

I claim these pants as mine. In grey. Right now. So back off.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

