Suffer for Fashion


BCBG S/S ’09
September 5, 2008, 5:02 pm
Filed under: shows | Tags: ,

BCBG is not exactly one of my go to brands. It caters so much to the prom-going high school girl, the girl who “loves to shop” but also doesn’t even know what BCBG stands for (bon chic, bon genre). I generally don’t pay tooo much attention to the brand, but last season (or this season? fall’s just starting I guess…), I was mildly impressed by the runway designs. The brand looks like it’s growing up, and less like the blindingly colored, obsessively embellished and strapless-ed giggly 15-year-old’s dream come true. This season, the look continues in a similar vein as the fall collection, with the draped, deconstructed shapes and use of silk. It’s not the most exciting thing ever, but there are some standout pieces, and a romper that I particularly like. I love pleasant surprises. Too bad most of what ends up in the store does not look like this.

Go go go fashion week!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I don’t know what you were wearing when you were 15 but I definitely wasn’t wearing anything like BCBG. Eh, I do love them. I agree that this new collection is more my style though. I love the Max Azria collection and just saw that hautelook.com is having a sample sale on this line tomorrow. They have amazing deals there up to 75% off. I love them. They help me afford my shopping habit!

Comment by june

Yeah, I saw the sale. I have low hopes for it, since every time I see BCBG off the runway I shrug and wonder where the clothes that looked ok on the runway went. We’ll see…

Comment by laurenqn




Leave a Reply

