Suffer for Fashion


The Art of the Invitation
August 25, 2008, 11:17 am
Filed under: Rad Hourani, shows

Good mornins! Sorry for the lack of posts yesterday; I was in Golden Gate Park all day at the first annual Outside Lands music festival! Which was glorious! Live music basically keeps me alive these days, and the performers were great. Anywayyy….although I may not get any invites to any shows this season, I still love looking at the cool and creative ways designers decide to invite the fashion elite to their presentations. I thought Rad Hourani‘s (who’s a super cool designer who’s already a bigger presence since I first saw his work about a year ago, and who I predict will gain more hype and attention soon) invite was cool, because it’s simple but powerful and really fits his design aesthetic. That black and white block print is becoming one of his signatures, and the symmetry of the mirror image makes for a really striking visual statement. I’m looking forward to seeing his spring show!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

