Suffer for Fashion


Imitosis
August 25, 2008, 11:31 am
Filed under: inspiration, musicology

This is Andrew Bird. I saw him perform yesterday at Outside Lands, and he was one of those awesome artists who is even better live than recorded (at least I think he was better live.). And he was spiffily dressed! In a suit, even! I usually kind of dislike suits on guys, for some reason I always like casual clothes more, but I have to say he pulled it off very nicely. I think it helps that he fucking ROCKS the violin. Yay Andrew Bird! Some other performers I saw: Stars, ALO, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Wilco, and Jack Johnson.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

