Suffer for Fashion


Bobbi Brown at the Democratic Convention
August 25, 2008, 4:26 pm
Filed under: News

When I read on WWD that Bobbi Brown, makeup artist extraordinaire, was going to be attending the Democratic Convention, I got pretty excited. I always love to read about what Ms. Brown is doing, because her son is one of my good friends. I have lots of fun telling him I know his mom was at such-and-such place on such-and-such day, which is really creepy, and which I find incredibly hilarious. But when I told him I knew she and he was going to be there (they even mentioned that he is going to be a page boy, whatever that is), he told me that he got the job at the convention first, and she “just followed” him there. Quite a different slant than what WWD put on it. So the truth comes out. Hahaha. It’s ok, though. At least we know people at the convention will have very good makeup. Also her gel eyeliner is pretty much the only makeup I use regularly. Thought I’d add that.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

