Suffer for Fashion


The King of Carrot Flowers
August 20, 2008, 1:31 pm
Filed under: inspiration, Musings

I’m the kind of person who’s never really satisfied with my wardrobe. I always kind of wish I dressed differently, and I admire lots of things I for some reason don’t wear often. Hats and their cousins are some of those things. I love hats and headbands and headpieces and the like, but for some reason I just don’t wear them very often. Partly it’s because it’s difficult to find hats and things that fit me. I have a small head (it’s very dense!), which limits my choices, but there’s lots of stuff I covet. Take this super cute flowered headpiece from Little Doe. It is pretty much the most adorable thing ever, and looking at it makes me want to wear it with floral dresses and dance in a field of carrot flowers, but in reality I rarely wear floral dresses and I don’t dance in fields anymore. It’s not that I have a very limited “look” that I adhere to rain or shine, in fact sometimes I feel like I should figure out a look and stick to it, like normal people, but somehow super romantic, super girly things don’t make it into my closet very often. But I am inspired. I think this will be another one of my many ongoing personal sartorial projects.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

