Suffer for Fashion


Wearing Today
August 17, 2008, 7:14 pm
Filed under: My Closet, Wearing Today

It’s been a while, hasn’t it? I’ve been bad. Also my camera is broken, so when I want to take a picture I have to lug my big camera out and make my little brother take pictures for me. Thanks, bro. Anyway, had a fun day in San Francisco, visiting the De Young museum to see the Chihuly exhibit and do a little shopping. The museum-going definitely trumped the shopping today. I didn’t even buy anything. The Chihuly exhibit was gorgeous. He really takes glassblowing to a new level. My favorite was an installation of tall purple spears called “Reeds.” I could not stop staring. I love visiting museums, I’m definitely making an effort to visit more this year. And I got a membership, so now I can go as often as I want for free! Ok, rambling…so I wore my newish high-waisted, wide-legged jeans, which are different for me, along with an awesome necklace from the 40’s which is a little difficult to see. It’s kind of a nighttime necklace, but I don’t follow silly rules like that, so I wear it during the day. Whee.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i love those jeans. what brand are they? and that ..sage? mint? whatever color green top works sooo well with your skin tone i’m jealous! that is one color that i absolutely cannot wear and not look like i should be in a hospital ward lol.

Comment by kelcey

?? kelc that’s a grey sweater (lol i don’t think i even own anything sage green). im sure you’ve seen it. are you talking about my highlighter yellow bra? hah. the jeans are diesel.

Comment by laurenqn

hahaha no you’ve got to be kidding me! it looks green on my computer!!

case in point: i must take my mac to the store before i get back to campus. hahahahaha

Comment by kelcey

hm yeah you might want to get that checked out.

Comment by laurenqn

Thanks to you

Comment by NewssyLee




Leave a Reply

