Suffer for Fashion


Who Wears the Pants?
August 16, 2008, 7:59 pm
Filed under: Current/Elliott, jeans, Musings

Current/Elliott's boyfriend jeans...can I pull them off?

A couple days ago, my friend asked me for advice on jeans. I realized that I know a surprising lot about jeans, especially since I don’t live in them or anything of that sort. Sure, I wear jeans quite a bit, but I think I’m a tiny bit more likely to pull on a pair of high socks or tights than take the effort to hop into a pair of jeans. And yet I can name almost a hundred jean brands and I own quite a few pairs. So it wasn’t long before I’d presented her with a fair number of options, and, coupled with my other recent post on jeans, it got me thinking, why don’t I wear jeans more often? I love the idea of them, they’re flattering, (semi-)comfortable, casual, simple, and warm. I think it has to do with the fact that I have more dresses than tops I like, and the fact that they take more effort to put on than tights. But I’m still always on the lookout for new pairs, and while I’ll always love a good classic (funny how it’s now a classic) skinny cut, I’ve really been craving the perfect pair of slouchy, beat up boyfriend jeans. It seems like everybody’s talking about newcomers Current/Elliott and their amazing boyfriend jeans, but can I wear baggy jeans without looking like a small stump? They look incredibly cool and comfy, but am I tall enough to ride the ride?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

