Suffer for Fashion


Elle September 2008
August 13, 2008, 5:34 pm
Filed under: Editors, Elle, Kate Lanphear

I don’t actually read a lot of magazines, and I was definitely not excited about Elle’s September issue featuring Jessica Simpson. She’s kind of the antithesis of what I like. She’s…curvy. I like my little stick-thin models and my own extremely uncurvy body. She’s a country singer. Country music is literally one of the only types of music I just never got into. And on and on. But. I knew I had to check out the issue for editorials styled by the amazing Kate Lanphear. And I love it. She actually styled two editorials for the issue, but I like this one because it makes me like Armani, which is not a brand I’m really drawn to. This is how amazing she is. It might not be the edgiest thing ever, but it’s pretty cool. Go Kate!

[more Kate Lanphear-styled joy on the next page]

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

