Suffer for Fashion


Comme des Garcons for H&M
August 12, 2008, 10:00 am
Filed under: collections, Comme des Garcons, Designers

Hm. I can’t figure out how to type the little curly c in Garcons. Sorry. Uh, anyway…a few glimpses of Rei Kawakubo’s designs for H&M have been released. I’m cautious, because seeing it in person and on person makes all the difference, but at this point I’m excited to try those pants. Because I have no pants, and if they were a little more tapered they’d be very Kate Lanphear-ish. I’ve actually never bought anything from the designer/H&M collaborations, but now that it’s completely reasonable for me to skip school (isn’t college wonderful?), I might make my way up to SF in November to get in on the madness that will surely unfold.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

