Suffer for Fashion


While I Was Gone
July 29, 2008, 2:52 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Hi friends! Sorry about the lack of updates for the past week (and a half). I was intending to do at least a little posting in between my hours and hours of shopping, but my roommate’s WiFi wasn’t working. Apparently bad weather affects internet connection? Silly East Coast, so backwards…(kidding, of course). Anyhoo, I have finished my little tour of New York City and various nearby areas, and I’m now in the process of conquering Montreal. I did a whole lot of shopping in New York and came away with lots of fun stuff, including (drum roll, please)…my first piece of Alexander Wang! JOY. PURE JOY. Other finds included another Vena Cava dress, a cool Wayne dress, some vintage jewelry (more on that later), some Marc Jacobs, and a Chloe Sevigny for Opening Ceremony dress! All in all, a good haul. I spent way too much time at way too many Barney’s/Barney’s Co-ops, finally visited Opening Ceremony (which is just as cool as I expected), saw an awesome concert in Central Park, and saw Chicago. There were so many shoes I wanted, but I resisted. I did buy tooo many dresses, but that’s an issue I don’t think I will ever get over. Sadly, all this shopping has made me want to…shop more. *Sigh*. I really do have a problem.

P.S. I’ll be back Wednesday, with lots to tell (but unfortunately no awesome designer/model/the Sartorialist sightings…I thouuught I saw Hye Park, but I’m not sure)!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

