Suffer for Fashion


This Requires…More Shopping!
July 29, 2008, 3:27 pm
Filed under: My Closet

Yesterday, I got this cute Miu Miu skirt at Holt Renfrew, one of the major luxury department stores in Montreal. I love buying things that are off the runway, because aren’t watered down or part of the collection that isn’t really visually or artistically strong enough to show but is only meant for the consumer. The skirt is a good bit longer in real life, plus on my stumpy little body it’s nearly knee-length, but I still love it. The material is a stiff gazar-type material that lies really nicely. And it’s one of those seasonless pieces that can be worn winter and summer. I think I’m going to save it for special occasions and the like. I don’t actually do that much, especially because if I like a piece, I want to get the most wear I can out of it. Also, I honestly don’t have that many special occasions. The problem is,  I don’t have any tops to wear with it. I guess I’m going to have to go shopping…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

